Translation

(Securities Code: 9142)

June 21, 2024

To our shareholders:

Yoji Furumiya Representative Director and President Corporate Officer **Kyushu Railway Company** 3-25-21, Hakata-ekimae, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka, Japan

Notice of Resolutions at the 37th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

This is to inform you that at the 37th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Kyushu Railway Company (the "Company") held today, reports and resolutions were made as follows:

Details

Matters reported:

1. Report on the Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 37th fiscal year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024), and the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the accounting auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee

The Company reported on the contents of the above-mentioned Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and the results of audits of the Consolidated Financial Statements.

2. Report on the Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 37th fiscal year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024)

The Company reported on the contents of the above-mentioned Non-Consolidated Financial Statements.

Matters resolved:

Proposal No. 1: Appropriation of Surplus

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. It was decided that the year-end dividend for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2024, is ¥93 per the Company's common share.

Proposal No. 2: Election of 11 Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members)

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. 11 Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members), Toshihiko Aoyagi, Yoji Furumiya, Toshihiro Mori, Hiroyuki Fukunaga, Takuma Matsushita, Yumi Akagi, Hitomi Yamamoto, Takashi Tanaka, Hiroshi Ogasawara, Kiyotaka Fujibayashi and Hiroko Ozawa were elected, and assumed their offices.

Proposal No. 3: Election of Four Directors Who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members

This proposal was approved and adopted as originally proposed. Four Directors who are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members, Koji Otabe, Koji Higashi, Hiromi Fujita and Tomoko Ogami were elected, and assumed their offices.

The Directors making up the Company's Board of Directors on and after June 21, 2024 are as follows.

Representative Director and Chairman:

Toshihiko Aoyagi

Director Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

(Full-time): Koji Otabe

Representative Director and President

Corporate Officer: Yoji Furumiya

Director

Audit and Supervisory Committee Member

(Full-tin

(Full-time): Koji Higashi

Director and Senior Managing Corporate Officer: Toshihiro Mori

Director and Senior Managing

Corporate Officer: Hiroyuki Fukunaga

Director

Audit and Supervisory Committee Member:

Hiromi Fujita

Director and Managing

Corporate Officer: Takuma Matsushita

Director

Audit and Supervisory Committee Member:

Tomoko Ogami

Director and Managing

Corporate Officer: Yumi Akagi

Director: Hitomi Yamamoto

Director: Takashi Tanaka

Director: Hiroshi Ogasawara

Director: Kiyotaka Fujibayashi

Director: Hiroko Ozawa

Payment of Year-end Dividend

Please receive the year-end dividend at a nearby head office or branch office nationwide of Japan Post Bank or post offices (banking agency) within the term for payment (June 24, 2024 to July 31, 2024) by "Dividend Receipts."

Shareholders who have designated the bank account transfer are requested to review "Dividend Statement" and "About Your Account of Remittance." Meanwhile, shareholders who have designated the distribution of dividends in proportion to the number of shares held are requested to review "Dividend Statement" and "How to Receive Your Dividend."